Are You In A Snare?

The SnareAre you in a snare.  A snare is a type of a trap used to catch birds and wild fowl.  This is one of my many favorite scriptures.  Satan our enemy is the fowler and is constantly setting traps for us.  Some times the traps  very hard .  Ones that are virtually impossible to get out of.  Our leg is stuck and for all we are worth we can’t shake it off.  Traps of past hurts that we are just not willing to shake off and move on.  So we stay hurt, and our life has far less potential as we wallow in the mire and hurt.  This can cause roots of bitterness that will grow deeper and even cause hatred of  that situation or person.  That trap in a nut shell is unforgiveness. We have to forgive. Not just the unsaved fall into this, the Christian also cultivates bitter roots.  So hard to shake.  However, our help is in the name of the Lord!!  We have been set free!   That trap of depression can’t hold us!  The trap of drugs and alcohol can’t  hang on to our Leg.  We can shake free.  The trap of self doubt is a bad one for many, but we are free, the snare is broken.  I love Taylor Swifts song, Shake It Off.  I don’t know the rest of the words to this song, I just hear shake it off.  Some thing that I have been known to say.  We just have to let it go, the trap is open, why are we just standing in the trap.   Walk out and don’t look back .{The birds in the above photo are Sand Hill Cranes}.  They stand very tall and are beautiful birds.

Published by

we2snells

My desire is to share my photography, to honor the Lord, and send out His word to all who might read. My photo's will include a scripture,and I write a devotional for each entry. The very least that I can do for our precious Lord Jesus. I am a wife to Jerry, my wonderful husband. We have 5 children, and 7 granchildren.

Leave a comment