Blessings

My Husband and I were blessed recently to be able to go on a two week cruise to the Caribbean.  Having never been there before, we were amazed to see Gods creation in those beautiful islands.  Different cultures on each Island were very interesting and fun to experience.  The best thing of all though was the color and beauty of the water .  So different from the Atlantic or the Pacific.  We were blessed in the Eastern Caribbean and the Western Caribbean.  The down side is the day after returning to Colorado I became really ill and remained sick for almost a month.   Then I started having some very intense back pain.  All the while  I was thanking the Lord for the wonderful two weeks in paradise He had given us.  So glad we went!  The pain increased and I told my oncologist about it.  He immediately ordered a Cat Scan.  Waiting for that scan report wasn’t easy, and made more difficult with a call from my doctor saying the Cat Scan did not look good, he ordered an MRI of my back stating he thought the cancer had spread to my spine.  The cancer is already in my lungs and bones.  It is in my femurs in both legs, my ribs and my right hip.  So I thought this might be the beginning of the end.  But the Lord is Good, compassionate and full of Love.compassionate.jpg

Published by

we2snells

My desire is to share my photography, to honor the Lord, and send out His word to all who might read. My photo's will include a scripture,and I write a devotional for each entry. The very least that I can do for our precious Lord Jesus. I am a wife to Jerry, my wonderful husband. We have 5 children, and 7 granchildren.

One thought on “Blessings”

  1. So happy to see your blog post. I was missing you and your encourging thoughts.

    So happy you were blessed by your trip.

    Hugs, Debbie

    Like

Leave a comment