Perfect Praise

We were created to praise Him and serve Him, but are we?The answer to that question resides in the heart of our Lord.  In the book of Matthew, Jesus went to the temple.  He overthrew the tables of the vendors in the temple  and said “My house shall be called a house of prayer.” The blind and the lame came to Him there, and he healed them.. When the people saw these things they began to praise Him.  There were children there and they began crying saying Hosanna to the King.  The scribes and the chief priests saw this and were very unhappy.  That is when Jesus said to them “Out of the mouths of babes and sucklings is perfect praise.”Matthew 21:16.  Perfect Praise done It is innocence that they have.  There is no hidden agenda with a child or a babe.  That is why I just love to look at a child  or  a babe, and take in their purity.  I would love to praise Him like a child, wouldn’t you?  It seems He really does want us to be as children.  We are His children and should come to Him as such. I believe this is possible.  He wouldn’t ask us to do something we can’t do.  So lets put everything out of our mind that would distract us and praise Him as a child.  No Fancy words, just honest, pure praise.  This beautiful baby girl is our friends grandaughter.

Published by

we2snells

My desire is to share my photography, to honor the Lord, and send out His word to all who might read. My photo's will include a scripture,and I write a devotional for each entry. The very least that I can do for our precious Lord Jesus. I am a wife to Jerry, my wonderful husband. We have 5 children, and 7 granchildren.

Leave a comment