The Tree Tunnel

Anybody who has been to Poipu, on Kauai will recognize this tree lined road.  It is called the Tree Tunnel. In the past they planted the trees to line the road all the way from the sugar cane fields to Koloa where the sugar mills were.  Ox carts were used to haul the sugar cane.  The tree tunnel was to keep the sun off of them a they made their way to Poipu.  Poipu is one of our favorite places in the islands and I always get very happy when we arrive at the tree tunnel as it is very beautiful and it means we are almost there!  There is no place to pull over so I had to take this out of the open convertible as we drove.  The scripture in Luke 14: 23 comes alive in this photo.  We are to go out on the highways and the hedges and invite them to come to the Lord.  People are just waiting to be invited.  We need to get out there and do what the Lord has asked us to do.  Lets fill the Lords house with our witness, and testimony.  Be ready where ever you are, He wants to use you.Tree Tunnel done

Published by

we2snells

My desire is to share my photography, to honor the Lord, and send out His word to all who might read. My photo's will include a scripture,and I write a devotional for each entry. The very least that I can do for our precious Lord Jesus. I am a wife to Jerry, my wonderful husband. We have 5 children, and 7 granchildren.

Leave a comment