Who Do You Look Like?

I look a lot like my Dad,  I act like Him too.  Mom is in there too, but I actually feel like I have Dads ways.  My Dad died of cancer, and the weeks prior to His passing I was able to talk to Him many times on the phone.  He called to tell me that he was going to die, and said what are we going to do now?  I said Dad, we are going to get ready for heaven now.  He had some fear about what it would be like to die.  Said he wanted to die while he was sleeping.  So we prayed that the Lord would take daddy in his sleep.   I got books on heaven and read excerpts from them to him on the phone.  He was very relieved and thought it all sounded pretty good.  I was able to tell my Dad and thank him that I am who I am because of him.  He was fearless and had the gift of gab.  I know I have the ability to stand in front of people and tell them about Jesus because of dad.  Mom was shy.  I will tell just about anyone about the Lord if given the opportunity.  I love my Dad,  I look forward to seeing Him in heaven.  Oh and the Lord answered our prayers.  He took Dad in his sleep.   

Father God who commanded thePelican Island light to shine out of darkness,  shines in our hearts to give us the light of knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ.  The Glory of God is in the face of Jesus.  He looks like His dad.  God has shined light in our hearts so that we may have knowledge, and see Jesus as He is, and now we are like Him.

The photo below was taken at Dads home in Bahia Kino, Mexico.  He lived there for many years after retirement.  Pelican Island at Sunset on the Sea of Cortez

 

 

 

Published by

we2snells

My desire is to share my photography, to honor the Lord, and send out His word to all who might read. My photo's will include a scripture,and I write a devotional for each entry. The very least that I can do for our precious Lord Jesus. I am a wife to Jerry, my wonderful husband. We have 5 children, and 7 granchildren.

Leave a comment