True Vine

wine country doneThis beautiful vineyard is in the Napa Valley, and such a wonderful visual aid for the vine and the branches.  Jesus is the vine and we are the branches.  He goes on to say, “He that abideth in me, an I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit; or without me ye can do nothing.” John 15:5.  The vine and the branches look the same., you cannot tell where the vine ends and the branch starts.  When I saw that I thought it was odd, it all looks the same.  But as I took a closer look, I could see the True Vine, intertwined with the branches. We should be so immersed in Him that we look the same, no separation.  Without the vine, the branch has no life. I can’t imagine life without Him.  Jesus also calls us His friends. “Greater Love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.  Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.” John 15:13-14.  Not only is He our Lord, and the vine but He also wants to be our friend.  He wants to share everything with us. If we will follow Him ; “Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what His Lord doeth; but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.” John 15: 15.  Jesus wants to share the good and the bad with you.  He wants to laugh with you, and talk with you just as your friends do, He wants to nourish you and grow you as the vine..and share His Kingdom with you.  He wants to call you friend. What an honor!

Published by

we2snells

My desire is to share my photography, to honor the Lord, and send out His word to all who might read. My photo's will include a scripture,and I write a devotional for each entry. The very least that I can do for our precious Lord Jesus. I am a wife to Jerry, my wonderful husband. We have 5 children, and 7 granchildren.

Leave a comment