The Days Of A Tree

The Prophet Isaiah, chapter 65 spoke of Gods disappointment in the children  of Israel, and the calling of the Gentiles.  This is one of the promises given them. As you know, we were grafted in, or adopted in to be partakers of this promise.  What sticks out to me in this scripture, is the “days of a tree”.  Having been to the Petrified Forest National Park, in Arizona, I gained a  totally new perspective of the days of a tree.  This is a very large tree and its root ball.  Down, but not gone or eaten away by time and weather.  This tree has turned to stone, and as the other trees in this forest, will be there forever.  I learned while in this area, that there are petrified forests all over the earth.  I pondered these tree’s wondering how this was even possible, and had to give it over to the Lord.  Because with God all things are possible.  His word says “as the days of a tree are, the days of mine people and mine elect, shall long enjoy the work of their hands”. Days of a TreeIsaiah 65:22

Published by

we2snells

My desire is to share my photography, to honor the Lord, and send out His word to all who might read. My photo's will include a scripture,and I write a devotional for each entry. The very least that I can do for our precious Lord Jesus. I am a wife to Jerry, my wonderful husband. We have 5 children, and 7 granchildren.

Leave a comment