Who Lights Your Path?

I have been away from my blog for awhile, so much going on in my life.  Jerry has been in the hospital for 3 months. I went every day and spent the day and evening with Him.  While he was there I fell down at the hospital that he was at and sustained a concussion and a very painful body.  I too was hospitalized.  The Chemo I am on for my Cancer has a side effect of high blood pressure, mine was extremely high at the time of the fall or collapse.  I have been battling that since.  Jerry is home now and doing so much better.  Is able to walk again, but still trying to recover from the weakness all this left him with.  Since my fall I have been unable to use my left arm.  Allot of pain if I try.  Went in for a MRI last week, saw an orthopedist and found that I have a torn rotator cuff, and a fracture in my arm at the shoulder.  The treatment would be surgery, but because of the cancer and chemo leaving me with no immune system I can’t have surgery.  But you know what?  I keep on walking , I keep on holding my head up high and being the best me that I can be.  I am an R.N. now that Jerry is home.  I surprise myself with what I can do.  Why?  Because the Lord lights my path with His Word.  I trust Him, and Jerry and I both cry out to him when the going gets too tough.  I thank the Lord for the light he gives us in a time of physical trials.  He lights our path and covers us with His Word.   Lamp path journal.png

Published by

we2snells

My desire is to share my photography, to honor the Lord, and send out His word to all who might read. My photo's will include a scripture,and I write a devotional for each entry. The very least that I can do for our precious Lord Jesus. I am a wife to Jerry, my wonderful husband. We have 5 children, and 7 granchildren.

Leave a comment