Jesus, The Same Yesterday, Today, and Forever

Bodie doneAs I have traveled, I always love to see the wonderful old churches, that can be found around our country.  They can be in the middle of paradise,  in green country pastures, and sometimes in the dry dusty desert.  There has always been a remnant of people in any loation that will build a place of wordship.  As I stand in these lovely  churches or even view them from afar my mind goes to that time, and who these people might have been.  I am also reminded that Jesus is the same, yesterday,today,and forever.  This church is in Bodi, California circa 1800’s.  I think of the joy these people had as they built this church, board by board to honor and worship the Lord.  Today many in the body of Christ meet in warehouses, store fronts, and the like, but no matter where we meet he is there with us, he has never changed and never will .                                         

Published by

we2snells

My desire is to share my photography, to honor the Lord, and send out His word to all who might read. My photo's will include a scripture,and I write a devotional for each entry. The very least that I can do for our precious Lord Jesus. I am a wife to Jerry, my wonderful husband. We have 5 children, and 7 granchildren.

One thought on “Jesus, The Same Yesterday, Today, and Forever”

  1. I loved this church in Bodi! That was such a memorable vacation when Morgan was just a baby! Yes & amen Jesus is the same yesterday, today & forever!!!

    Like

Leave a comment